Hello Guest

Ready for Spring

• 23 Replies
Ready for Spring
« on: March 24, 2009, 12:01:51 PM »
Spring is Officially here according to the Calender. I know it's still cool here in Eastern North Carolina and I'm just beginning to get ready for spring shows. Share your Cabin Fever and / or your Spring Fever Ideas that built up over the winter. Merton
« Last Edit: March 24, 2009, 12:04:01 PM by Merton »

Ready for Spring
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2009, 12:08:00 PM »
Sorry I forgot to load the Sunshine Picture! Hope this will get spring moving forward!

Ready for Spring
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2009, 08:10:42 PM »
Sure is pretty there in NC in your picture, Merton.  Our neighborhood was down to 11 deg. F again last night.  I am holding the thermometer in front of a calendar right now, in hopes the thermometer will get the message. I have been tinkering the newly aquired JD the last few days.  Went one step ahead and three back today.  Replaced the rear end cover with a new gasket from JD.  Put in three quarts of the 11 needed of gear oil only to find out the bottom of the cover is sprung out a little and leaks.  Back to the drawing board.

I am glad you put up your post.  Sad that this forum does not get a little traffic.  I guess most people are just lookers.

Charlie

Ready for Spring
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2009, 07:14:50 AM »
Had a few nice spring days here in Ohio. Finished plowing the field yesterday. Had left a headland unplowed for access to the woods for the winter. Also plowed out the ends and fencerows. Rain this morning.
My project has been redoing my Yamaha golf cart. Started as just replacing the original engine with a 18 Hp Briggs V-Twin, then decided to sand and repaint it then built a carrier for the back. Also installed headlights and taillights on it. Paint is bright yellow, so will be very visible at the shows... Gene

Ready for Spring
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2009, 08:07:52 AM »